Ahhh, the Green Smoothie…

I really like smoothies. But here is the thing. They have to be smoooooth. I’m not a fan of the chunky smoothie. My husband is a purest when it comes to the green smoothie. Everything going in it is green except one or two things to enhance flavor or texture. In his goes a mixture of cucumber, parsley, kale, spinach, green apple and celery. He does usually add pineapple for sweetness and filtered water or coconut water. But his are chunky even with our fabulous Nutribullet. (When it eventually dies which it will since it is used at least twice a day) we are upgrading to the new higher powered Nutribullet. I have a problem with textures in my food and it has to be just right not to gag on it. So I have my own version. I call it the Green Banana Bread Smoothie. It tastes just like banana bread and has no traces of the taste of kale. I promise! Try it and see what you think.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

