Another Blog?

Yes, I have decided to do it again. I did have a lot of fun with my last blog. Writing about all my family’s adventures and out daily struggles. Our extended family loved the personal look into our lives but I stopped since Facebook became the way we started to communicate. But now I am wanting to “share” what I am learning about wellness and improving my body and mind. Most of my family and friends are not that interested in wellness (humph…) unfortunately. So my excitement about an article on this or that or meeting my latest goal was pretty much left without much interest. I don’t think they were ignoring me. They do really like me I am sure, but I am also sure that they don’t much like what I am talking about… Wellness that is! Many of my friends on FB probably see that as a dirty word and skim past my posts as quickly as possible without acknowledging their own need to think about… (whisper) wellness…

I am by no means a perfect wellness practitioner! I am writing this blog mainly because I struggle with it. Daily. I am hoping others with wellness interests find my blog and also want to share. And discuss. I also want a place where I can be accountable with others. Many think because I am a physical therapist that I am a fitness guru and have no problems fitting in workouts and making homemade meals daily while having the perfect house and life. So not true! I am just another mom in a sea of moms trying to get my kid to school and get to work on time with a semi healthy lunch that wasn’t left on the bench in the entry way.

My wellness interests are long. They include everything to do with body and mind. Which is nearly everything! But to narrow it down, I am an inpatient rehab physical therapist who enjoys working with brain injury patients and providing wellness coaching/education, essential oils, Montessori education, and trying new vegan recipes. I want to know more and practice more on meditation, Pilates and yoga, managing sensory dysfunction, clean living, energy conservation, healthy traveling (I’m also gluten intolerant – going on 13 years now), financial freedom (decreases stress), oh and how to raise a teenage boy. Mine is 12 and a half. This is by no means an complete list and I hope to explore many more to be added later.

So Welcome! Have a seat and lets chat 🙂

Leave a Reply

